Georg Philipp Telemann

Format: baroque ensemble (violin, alto recorder, bass viol, harpsichord)
Creation: january 2018
Premiere: 21th february 2018. CONTINUUM XXI
Duration: 7 minutes

→ Complete score

The portraits series is a work in progress in which all the pieces share the same approach: sound portraits of different composers materialized through the sonification of their pictorial portrait. The countenance of every author is plotted over a notes’ palette, which is in turn extracted of the sounding realm of their own music (more or less chromatic, wider or narrower in the register, more or less flat in dynamics…). The monochrome and silent profile of the pictorial portrait is dipped with the “color” of their own music.

→ “portraits” series