Josquin Desprez

Formation: piano and video (also possible as videoinstallation)
Creation: 2012
Premiere: 18 march 2013. EME Gijón (Spain). ALBERTO BERNAL
Duration: 5-10 min.

→ Complete score

The portraits series, for piano and projected image, is a work in progress in which all the pieces share a same approach: sound portraits of different composers materialized through the sonification of their pictorial portrait. The countenance of every author is plotted over a notes’ palette, which is in turn extracted of the sounding realm of their own music (more or less chromatic, wider or narrower in the register, more or less flat in dynamics…). The monochrome and silent profile of the pictorial portrait is dipped with the “color” of their own music.

→ “portraits” series